Table of Contents

Settings to close the registration page

Julia Walther Updated by Julia Walther

In this article, we'll show you how to set up the website builder to automatically close your registration phase.

Ideally, you should define until when your guests can register to participate in your event. Sweap offers you two options to automatically close your registration page.

In the website builder you can find the settings by clicking on the button with the small gear icon. The settings tab for your registration page will open - in this tab you can make different settings.

Click on "Registration" to control the end of your registration phase.

Define the criteria according to which your registration page will be closed automatically:

  • date and time
  • max. number of attendees
Registration Settings Closure
Close registration at a specific time

You can set a date and time when your registration period will end. If you use this setting, it means that no more registrations will be possible after a certain time.

Close registration based on the maximum number of attendees

You can define the maximum number of registrations / acceptances allowed for your event. This function is especially relevant if you have to keep room capacities or similar.

The functions can of course be used at the same time - as soon as one of the two points is reached, either the maximum number of allowed registrations or the date and time you have set, no further registration is possible.

Guests who have not registered by the end of your registration phase will no longer see your registration form on the registration page - it will be hidden and a text you have entered will be displayed. The text that is displayed to a guest at this point can be set in the settings under the point 'Registration texts'.

How did we do?

Registration options settings within the Website Builder

Contact